Facebook Scam: Zookeeper Swallowed by Giant Snake


Facebook scammers promise video of a giant snake eating a man

Links that apparently point to a video of a giant snake eating a zookeeper are being distributed as part of a Facebook scam.

The posts read something like this: “[EXCLUSIVE] A Giant Snake Swallows Up a Zookeeper !!!
[Link] heart breaking video footage behind the scene!!”

According to security expert Graham Cluley, the links don’t point to a video, but to a fake Facebook website. Here, when users press the “Play” button, they’re instructed to share the “video” in order to gain access to the content.

Then, victims are asked to complete surveys. The completion of the surveys earns the scammers some money via affiliate services.

There’s no video of a giant snake eating a man. If you’ve fallen for this scam, remove the post you’ve published on your Facebook timeline.

This particular example targets English-speaking users, but I’ve also seen a version of the scam that’s aimed at internauts who speak Spanish.

5 thoughts on “Facebook Scam: Zookeeper Swallowed by Giant Snake

  1. I’m extremely inspired together with your writing skills as smartly as with the format to your blog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way
    stay up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a
    nice blog like this one these days..

  2. Hello this is somewhat of off topic but I was wanting
    to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-how so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience.

    Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  3. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve visited this blog before but after
    browsing through a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m definitely delighted I stumbled upon it and I’ll be book-marking it
    and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

